[ielts task 2] Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching

Please give me some feedbacks. Thank a lot!

traditional teaching is stilll important

Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Some people think that lecturing in a large auditorium to students is an old fashion way of teaching and instead we should replace it with online teaching. This essay disagree with this statement and believes traditional teaching still has its own place. The essay will discuss the advantages of traditional teaching which are helping students get answers directly from teachers and increasing their attention.

Unlike online teaching, face-to-face study gives the student a chance to get answers directly from the teachers. Normally in an online class, the teachers can not pay enough attention to every single student as they are in a traditional class. Consequently, students may struggle with knowledge and have many unanswered questions in their heads, causing gaps in their knowledge. For example, VTV, the national broadcast tv of Viet Nam, 83 out of 100 students said they have problems with asking teachers to reply to their questions in the online class and this consequently degrades their marks.

Another advantage of face-to-face teaching is the increase in the attention of students. Because they are gathered in a closed room and are regulated and pressured by the teacher, students have to be more concentrated. Furthermore, being focused helps students study more effective and achieve higher educational results. For instance, a recent study by NEU reported that students who study face-to-face focus 30% more than those who study online.

In conclusion, traditional teaching still plays an important role. Particularly in the ability of answer face-to-face to the students and increase their attention.