As global trade increases between different countries

transporting goods over a long distance

Topic : "As global trade increases between different countries, many daily necessities are produced in other countries. Such goods are usually transported a long distance. Do the benefits of this trend outweight its drawbacks?"

Concerning the issue of global trade, people hold different views. Actually, there are both advantages and disadvantages of transporting goods over a long distance. Nonetheless, in my opinion I believe that the advantages outweight the disadvantages

On the one hand, the benefits of this phenomena are undeniable. One of them is that consumers will have chances to taste a variety of fruits and vegetables from all parts of the world and use products that can not be produved in their countries. For instance, nowadays, Vietnamese people can try kiwi and cherry due to internationl business. Additionally, enterprises of countries will expand the consuming market and the overall economy of the country can be boosted. Besides, this kind of trade will creat employment for not only local but also overseas employees. It helps in developing good relationships between countries and bring peace and stability for the world.

On the other hand, in the light of the fact that in some extent, long distance of transporting also brings several drawbacks. Firstly, without serious protecting policies, domestic products and companies can be on the verge of bankruptcy by the price and market competitiveness from foreign ones. Furthermore, when goods are transported in thousands of miles by road, sea and air, pollution will be increased owing to the toxic fumes from vehicle's engine. For these reasons, international business can be imperfect

To sum up, for what mentioned above, it can be affirmed that each view has it own merits and demerits. Thus, it is highly recommened that governments should take care of the economy of their own country.