global warming essay: causes and what solutions for people and for governments

Global warming has been a major concern nowadays, because the average global temperature is climbing significantly

for the past few decades than it used to be some hundreds of thousands of years ago. There are many reasons for this problem.

In this essay, I will outline the major causes of the so-called global warming and how it can be prevented both by individually and

on government level.

scientists, all over the world, have concluded that greenhouse gases (GHGs) : carbon dioxide, methane, nitrous oxide, and

chloro fluoro carbons , are the principle culprits for this global warming. These gases are emitted into the atmosphere mainly by human activities

such as increased use of vehicles and mushrooming industries worldwide. These are the major sources where fossil fuels are used for combustion,

which in turn emit more co2 in the atmosphere; thus causing increased warmth on the Earth. Besides, methane is released from landfills, nitrous oxide from

fertilizers, and CFCs from using refrigerators. Finally, deforestation is also a significant factor for the increasing average global temperature, since trees play a vital

role in storing co2.

Looking for the solutions, both governments and individuals have their own responsibilities to save our planet. Firstly, governments can conduct

awareness campaigns regarding the importance of planting trees and using fewer car journeys. And also, they can enact new laws and impose fine on factories which emit gases beyond the limit. one good example of this is, banning of CFCs in industrialized countries by 1996 in order to prevent further ozone depletion. likewise, for people, they can plant more trees around their neighborhood, they can decide to either walk or cycle for local trips. Furthermore, it is their responsibility to comply with rules and regulations of governments.

in conclusion, it is very clear that the ongoing global warming and its effects are mainly the results of human activities. As such, it is our duty to prevent further rise of temperature. the earlier the measures we take, the better it is for the mankind.