IELTS TASK 2 ; GLOBAL WARMING one of extremely serious problem

Our world encounters global warming as one of extremely serious problem. Global warming is a consequence of several factors. However, government has viable policies to tackle the problems.

Uncontrolled industrial effluents contaminate the atmosphere with a large amount of pollutant. This is because many of industry still containing a lot of materials which are fiercely harmful for the nature. For instance, according to the research from University of Airlangga, the smoke from Lapindo Brantas factory in Sidoarjo spreads CO2 and CH4 gases which have catastrophic effect for the environment. In these research, smoke from the plant is number one the most influencial factors lead to global warming. Moreover, a high number of private transport also chip in degrading of environment quality. Secreting carbon monoxide and generating greenhouse gas emissions become a considerable reason why a high number of private car are considered resulting global warming.

There are few feasible policies that could be made for tackling this problem. First, government should oblige the industrial company to cultivate trees around the plant because it could neutralize the atmosphere which is contaminated by dire gases. Besides, the fare of public transport should be reduced. Reducing public transport fare could encourage people to choose public transport rather than private car. Taking china as an example, they abolish public transport fare for the inhabitants. As the result, the number of people using public transport is higher than private car.

To sum up, the effluents of factory and harmful gas emissions from the huge number of private car are the main factors while government could take wrought policy such as; government should oblige the industrial company for cultivating the trees around the factory. In addition, reducing public transport fare to encourage people to use public transport could be considered as rigorous policy.