Global warming is the serious problem in the world : IELTS Task 2

Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.

What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

In these recent decades, the most danger threat in the earth is global warming which becomes an environmental catastrophe in a global scale. While there are some causes of this problem which indicate to our carbon footprints as a major problem that are released regularly in the huge amount, I utterly believe that individuals and governments have to work together with some novel solutions to overcome this worrying issue.

With regard to the exponential increase of gases in the atmosphere, those results in the rise of global temperature which trap heat from the sun and then it damages the layer of ozone. Recent research indicates that factories and vehicles produce the largest amount of exhaust fumes which was produced by the number of cars in the street and factory production. Those pose a threat as the root cause which leads to the environmental consequences.

In addition, the increasing world population exerts considerable pressure on natural resources. For instance, rainforest areas store large amount of carbon and enable to prevent the acceleration of climate change. However, in this globalization era, many developers cut down the forests to build up new residential areas. As a result, the more the forest areas are destroyed, the more the gases are released in the atmosphere, and the more the global warming could not be hindered.

On the other hand, governments and individuals have to get involved in the direct and indirect actions which can reduce the primary causes of greenhouses gases. Firstly, governments could introduce the laws to limit emission from the factories and vehicles. Take green taxes as an example, it can be imposed on drivers and airlines companies in order to minimize long journey and flights abroad. Regardless of this solution, individual have to arouse their self awareness to keep the earth, and one of the possible action is taking public transport rather that driving. Finally, inhabitants can be engaged to do small things such as using alternative energy sources and planting some plants in the garden.

In conclusion, it seems to me that global warming will more be serious problem, if there are no preventions to reduce the causes of climate change from government and individuals. Where possible, governments have to encourage all population to pay attention to their environment as a priority.