In this globalization era, many people try to be an entrepreneur, creating their own product/service

Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages?

In this globalization era, many people try to be an entrepreneur by creating their own product or services. Some people tend to establish their own business, rather than work as officer in a company. I personally believe that there are many benefits by creating their own business than the drawbacks.

People need a lot of bravery to become an entrepreneur and also high motivation to maintain what has been initiated last for a long time. Sometimes people have high expectancy that their products will be accepted by the society. In fact, the process to make own business is always hard. For example, many business men had to borrow large sums of money to the bank to be used as capital for its business, without considering about the possibility of bad things will happen to the business, such as bankruptcy or a lack of interest from the public on their product. As a result, they have to work very hard just to pay the bill and forget their idea to have their own company. Although it is very hard to own private business, I believe that people who solve these problems can enjoy the advantages more.

Creating a business provide several advantages not only to its personal life, but also for other people. A business man can earn more than a half of its profit, every time their product was sold. Not only this, entrepreneur also can help to reduce unemployment rate in the town. Handicraft business in Bali, for example, can help more than a hundred jobless people around the company, by hiring them as a worker. Having own business can also give people higher status and increase their self confidence in the society. It is evident that having own business bring improvement in people's life.

To conclude, although starting own business has always been overshadowed by the enormous risks, I believe that business man can receive more advantage rather than drawbacks.