[IELTS WRITING TASK 2] IS GLOBALIZATION A MAJOR PROBLEM THESE DAYS?

I am going to take an IELTS test next three months, so that I am nervous of getting bad grade. I hope that everyone will point out my mistakes and give me a precise band. Thanks a million.

My topic is:

DIFFERENCES BETWEEN COUNTRIES BECOME LESS EVIDENT EACH YEAR. NOWADAYS, ALL OVER THE WORLD PEOPLE SHARE THE SAME FASHIONS, ADVERTISING, BRANDS, EATING HABITS AND TV CHANNELS.

DO THE DISADVANTAGES OF THIS TREND OUTWEIGH THE ADVANTAGES?

As the proverb goes, "Every coin has its two sides". Globalization is no exception. Many countries throughout the world are sharing similar patterns in their own culture. Despite having some benefits, I still consider this trend more negative.

On the one hand, shortened global distance has created many advantages. In the Fashion Industry, traditional culture firm several states provides variety of ideas and materials to make clothes. People are tend to share their styles, which diversifies the fashion around the world. Additionally, business is becoming increasingly international. It creates opportunities for employment and make huge profit. Besides, people over the world become closer. They would communicate with each other more easily despite having different languages, be no more challenging to travel and gain chances to approach to knowledge from other countries.

On the contrary, I advocate that drawbacks of globalization becomes more serious. Public is likely to use clothes that are trendy and from the luxurious brands. This habit makes them lose the connection to traditional costumes. Additionally, many people do not really have knowledge about the real products, which cheats them pay a lot of money for fake stock. Besides, the development of ways to communicate over the world leads to the shortage of direct spoken. People seem talking face to face unnecessary due to misusing technological gadgets. Lastly, the biggest problem is unemployment and exploitation. Because companies tend to move to developing countries where labor is cheap. This creates redundancies and job losses, which are major issues these days.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the drawbacks of shortening global gap do outweigh the benefits.