Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. -IELTS

Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, in the modern many students go overseas for higher education. Although, this offers students many advantages, they encounter many challenges of living and studying in a developed country. It is thus agreed that for the safety of every students they should continue education at home country. Analysing both the financial difficulties of living and studying abroad as well as inability to master different methods of studying will prove this.

To begin with, It is probable that many international students have to face the unbearable living and studying expenses in order to survive. For instance, a survey conducted by the Daily Telegraph revealed that many international students have to work part time in order to bear the cost of living and studying in Australia. This example clearly shows that unless international students work part time jobs, they are unable to bear the cost of living and studying in Australia. Thus, to save them from financial loss, it is better to continue higher education in their home country.

In addition to this, it is commonly understood that the method of learning in each countries are different. For example, if a student wishes to study in UK, he or she have to master English language which is not the student's mother tongue. As such, students are required not only to read and write in English but also to take presentation in English . Therefore, students cannot adapt to the new system of learning in an English speaking country.

In summary, the unbearable financial cost and the requirement of mastering English language makes it improbable for international students to study in a developed country. Therefore, for the best of everyone students should stay at home.