It's good that government taxes the flights, especially in the period of holiday

Help me!!!!!! Please!

I'm trying to improve my writing but I need yours help!

Thank you in advance!

Ilaria

WRITING TASK: "Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations.

Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

write at least 250 words.

I agree with the statement that government should be try to reduce air traffic with more heavy taxes.

The reason is noise and pollution that airplanes produced and consequently the demanding of airport construction.

Thinking at people who lived near the airports. They live in the noise all the time! I think it is terrible to tolerate!

Moreover, there are a lot of pollution near them. It is dangerous, especially for the children and toddler.

In the long run it may cause breathing diseases or something else.

Solutions could be the reducing of air traffic in specific days of the week or specific hours of the days . Instead another solution could be the air flights in alternative day of the week. Otherwise, the government could hike taxes of the flights especially for the holidays or weekends. Certainly like this more people will discourage to travel or to buy tickets for holiday!

However, this is a problem especially for working people that have to travel. Many times these people use airplanes because they are means of transport faster than car or train.

Moreover we have to consider that airplane is a mean of transport that allows us to visit other countries and for the overseas countries it is sole mean.

In conclusion, I would say that is very important that government taxes the flights, especially in the period of holiday .

It is necessary to reduce air traffic, pollution and noise but it is also necessary assure for working people the possibility to use the air flights.