A good leader needs to have clearly defined principles and should not change his beliefs

Hi all, I really need some advice for my TOEFL essay, cause that my test just next week.

Any suggestion such as structure, vocabulary, transition etc...all of these will be okay, I would really appreciate your help!

Q: Agree or Disagree, a leader should have strong opinions and should not change his/he opinions.

I agree with the statement. I think a good leader should have a strong opinion and should not change his opinions. Below are three reasons to support my claim.

To begin with, I believe that a great leader will think comprehensively before he conveys his opinions and views instead of changing the words what he said after he put his words out. For example, if a company is going to make a mobile app, the leader of the group needs to prepare a lot of data and appropriate strategies for the project, then group member can follow the plan and complete a perfect program. Thus, a successful product will always be made by a group that have strong strategies and views, all of these decisions making is a job of the leader.

For another reason, I think that a powerful leader should have a careful personality, so that his partners can trust every decision what he made and regard his words in their minds. For instance, if a leader always says his opinions without thinking and changing all the time, it represents that the leader isn't a careful person, and he might lead a group to the wrong way and will let a project to fail in the end. Therefore, to become a good leader, thinking in a careful way can enable the leader not to give the wrong opinions to his parters and consequently achieve the goal.

Last but not least, I would argue that to being a group of the leader, he should take responsibility for his group. Take myself for the example, one time I ran a project at my company, the leader of the project just quitted suddenly during the process. As a result, my project failed at the end and because of the fail, I was kicked out of the company.

In sum, I firmly believe that a good leader should have a strong opinion and shouldn't change their words after they made a decision. Giving strong opinions can always show the personality of a good leader and can enable the project to approach successful.