It's good to learn a foreign language in that foreign land !

Topic: Learning a foreign language in its nature country is better than learning it in our own country.

Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that learning a foreign language also gives the best result because leaners' qualification is the most important factor, not the study conditions. However, others argue that learners' abilities can't be promoted without a good situation; and learning a foreign language in its country is a better environment for learners to get the highest skills in speaking foreign language. From my point of view, I totally agree that it is a good idea to learn a foreign language in its native country.

Some people argue that arriving in a new country to learn a foreign language is so expensive and unsuitable. With this point, the opponents tend to miss the fact that spending the large expenses for this change is a lucid and judicious decision. Living in an overseas country requires us to communicate with other to catch up with the information, world's knowledge, and certainly improve our language capabilities. My friend is a good example. His pronunciation and listening skill have been improved impressively after he lived in America for 2 years. Now, he enables to translate and understand everything the native speakers said which he couldn't do two years earlier.

It is also argued that the life in a new country can meet a variety of difficulties; therefore learners can't succeed in studying. On the other hand, these difficulties will be challenges and motivations for us to keep living, keep working and keep studying. You have a problem in finance? Let's find a part-time job to not only release your financial burden but also get more opportunities to contact with others.

To sum up, it is easy to understand why many students wish to achieve a scholarship in abroad countries. The only and convincing reason is learning a foreign language in its nature countries is a valuable means for the learner to develop their learning technique perfectly.