There are good reasons for students to be compelled to wear uniform at schools

High schools should require students to wear uniforms

These days, almost every school requires students to wear a uniform instead of their own clothes. While there are many people have raised against this trend, there are good reasons for students to be compelled to wear uniform at schools.

Firstly, uniform creates the similarity among students. Wearing a uniform, students will not feel unconfident or compare themselves with others only through clothes. Since students are required to wear uniforms, they do not have to worry about how they look or whether they look good as their friends. Moreover, everyone with the same look will prevent the disparity, which is unnecessary at school, especially in extracurricular activities of the school. In other words, uniforms nourish a sense of equality among students.

Secondly, a uniform is promoting, convenient and affordable to most students and parents. Due to wearing an alike uniform, students do not need to compare themselves with others. Therefore, they will concentrate more on the lessons than on clothes. In addition, uniform brings convenience. Students all need to wake up and go to school early. Consequently, uniforms assist them not to have to spend much indecisive time choosing clothes. Lastly, the uniform is more affordable than many other clothes. We just need two sets of uniforms and wear them throughout the year. As a result, instead of keeping up with the latest trend in fashion, we save our money with uniforms.

In conclusion, students' uniform at school represents their respect to teachers, classmates, and school. With everyone wearing the same clothes, this will shorten the distance among students.