IELTS TASK 2 - it is good to share as much information, while others think the opposite

Please comment which band i can gain by this essay and give me suggestion related to my writing since i aim for band 7.0

Question

Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

KEEPING INFORMATION IN SECRET OR WIDELY SPREAD?

answer

There is a common believe that information is better to be widely spread particularly if it is related to scientific scrutiny, business and academic world due to the need of acquiring references for inventing new advancements. Conversely, some people would refuse to publish it freely. This phenomenon appears as an appraisal for the dedication of scientists and public's safety reason.

Improvement is compulsory to be made by either practitioner or businessman in order to enable them to adept with this modern world, otherwise they will not be capable to compete in today's millennial life. Furthermore, information such as research discoveries is tremendously necessary to become references for those who aim to discover both advancement and theory. For instance, the world has recognised that today the Switzerland government has begun to implement a magnificient system which is turning waste into energy. Prior to that, the scientist were indeed collecting data from a numerous references such as journal articles to create that sophisticated technology.

On the other hand, most of research paper are not freely published. It appears as an appraisal for the researcher hardwork and their amount of time that has been spent for either their invention or theory. Moreover, the importance of it can also be taken into account as one of reason to restrict the access to this kind of information. To be specific, we cannot deny that a number of discoveries can be dangerous if it is used in inappropriate way. For instance, Indonesia experienced bombing incident on june this year and caused massive deaths in three distinct regions. This incident was occurred because those terrorists has made enormous bomb using the scientist's invention such as chemical substance and so on. Hence, by considering this drawback, I tend to believe that the crucial information should be restricted to the public.

In the end, a wide-spread information is needed to be a reference for every researcher in order to discover a brand new invention to the society. However, it can lead to a dangerous drawback if the information is accessed by inappropriate ocnums. Therefore, I believe that it is better for maintaining the information banned for public.