"What is a good son or a good daughter?" - TOEFL iBT sobject

What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities change or remain the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A good son or daughter should have several merits especially in related to their parents that some of these important qualities are respecting to their parents, obedience from them, and caring them in their old ages. These qualities always have maintained during the times among most of cultures as mine. Some of my explanations for this belief listed below.

We always owe our parents because of their countless efforts and devotions for growing us. So, it is our duty that obey them in all their true commands although their commands are in opposite on our willing. Also, a goon son or daughter should respect to their parents and never do the works or say the statements that annoying them.

Moreover, our parents brought up us to the world and grew up us with all difficulties in the life; they woke up during all the nights when we was ill, they helped us to learning our lessons during our education, and whenever we need help they supported us in critical times of our life. So, in their old ages that we leaved them and became the independent life we never did forget care and support them in this period. A good son or daughter even lived in far from their parents, most of the times go to their home or telephone to them to show their concerning about their parents and inform from their healthy and situation.

Additionally, although we select our future wife or husband for living with her or him, we should respect to the idea of our parents about our selection and if they opposite with it we should convince them with good reasons and correct behaviors; of course if they have false.

In conclusion a good child, son or daughter, should have many good traits in related to other people specially their parents. They should have obedience and respect to their parents and take care of them in the old. This believe never did change in times in our culture.