IELTS Task 2: Is it a good thing for young people to hold the important positions in the government?

young leaders in the government

Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that it is a good thing while others argue that it is not suitable. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are more and more young workers doing important work in the government. Although I agree that youngsters are not suitable to hold influential jobs, such as leaders and managers, I believe that this trend is great for the society.

There are several benefits for young managers to lead a team. For example, they are young enough to have more energy than older ones to achieve their goals and potential. Working long hours does not seem difficult for these younger leaders. As a result, they can spend much more time concentrating on their projects and have better memory to analyse statistics. Young people also know more about how to involve technology into their work, which makes their work more efficient. They use social networking websites, such as Facebook and Instagram, to promote government's policy rather than traditional paper advertisements which cannot spread as quickly and widely as the Internet.

On the other hand, young labours are more likely to be impatient about the boring process of their work. This may sometimes lead to misunderstanding if they do not spend enough time on explanation. By contrast, older workers seem to be more loyal to their organisation and have more experience in their career. They know not only how to solve the problems they face in a quicker way but also how to better deal with the relationship between colleagues and managers.

In conclusion, while I agree that it is a stable choice that elderly people hole the important jobs in the government, I believe that young leaders can create new things easily because they are more likely to think creatively.