IELTS: Goverment should write laws for using vehicles and everybody should follow them

hi editor, I'm a new member

could you give me feedback,please ?

The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as

many as 29 million vehicles on British roads.

Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws

introduced to control car ownership and use.

What are your views?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with

examples and relevant evidence....

In today's world,there are a lot of vehicles in roads.Most of them are harmful to the environment.This problem should be solved soon.

First of all,vehicles cause air pollution because their exhaust release harmful gas to the outdoor.The gas can cause cancer,asthma and many diseases.Therefore,using vehicles like a car should be limited and the vehicles should be designed to give you less damage to the environment.

Moreover,the vehicles cause noise pollution.For example,in traffic,most people honk the horn because they don't want to hold on road.I think that people don't use the horn unless necessary.Also,engines of vehicles make sound and nobody wants to hear that sound.

People should find alternative forms of transportation which is less harmful.Alternatively,they can ride a bicycle.It isn't harmful to the environment.Also,bicycle encourages people to make sport.Therefore,I use bicycle for transportation.Another alternative,they can use public transportation vehicles.In this way,using vehicles can transport a lot of people despite that personal vehicles like a car can transport only 5 people.If you use public transportation vehicles ,you save energy,money and environment.

To sum up,in the light of this information it is important that people aware of this issue and goverment should write laws for using vehicles and on everybody should follow them.