Goverments should pay more money to improve and build effective railway system

Goverments should spend money on railways rather roads. Agree or disagree?

Nowadays, government focus on improving quality of life which has brought a lot benefit for citizens, such as education, health care and transportation. Some people believe that the authorities should spend money on building railways rather than building road. This essay will argue why building railways is entirely necessary instead of roads.

Building roads has become increasingly unpopular for many years because of some risks of roads. Most of people have to suffer from the traffic jams everyday to go to the office or go to school. In rush hour, traffic jams is not stranger on key routes such as Cong Hoa, Truong Chinh, etc. which makes us become tired after the hour on the road and then we have to go to work. Moreover, amount of transportation has been increasingly become day by day which become endanger to the environment. The more transportations are on the road, the more emissions increase. These few instances have bolstered decision of government about building roads is completely preposterous.

Because of some risks of spending money on roads, people believe that spending money on improving railways is entirely necessary. In many developed countries such as Japan and China, they spend a lot of money on developing the railway system therefore their daily commute is not only effective but also safe. For example, if people travel by train, people will have time to relax, to read some news or listen to music which make them feel comfortable before we arrive the office and start their jobs. Moreover, travel by train can reduce the amount of air pollution that help decrease the greenhouse effect. Overall, the idea that spending money on railways is more useful than roads is entirely justified, because of the advantages of building railways.

This essay argued that government should pay more money to improve and build more railway which lead to develop quality of life and economic. In my opinion, building railways is an absolute imperative despite its high cost.