IELTS task 2: Government alone cannot defeat the climate change!

Scientists and the news media are presenting ever more evidence of climate change. Governments cannot be expected to solve this problem. It is the responsibility of individuals to change their lifestyle to prevent further damage.

What are your views?

Climate change has always been a polemical topic since it first appeared. It makes our planet warmer reach day. This can lead towards numerous consequences that need to be eschewed. The government cannot solve all these issues on its own because government is human after all. Even if the government could handle the problems, people will still have to back the government. This is because everyone is responsible for the climate change. Therefore, I wholeheartedly agree the statement, which asserts that we have to alter the way we live to hamper the upcoming aftermaths.

Government was created by human beings themselves. We as human beings sometimes find it arduous to fix every single hassle. It is reasonable because other issues, such as deflation and inflation overwhelm us. That is why, people should step in and change their actions in lieu of constantly relying on the government. For example, the government now has lots of troubles regarding money, so it cannot allot any second to climate change. We as the loyal citizens should fix the climate change ourselves. This can immensely benefit our planet. As a result, people must participate to the battle when it comes to solving the climate change's issue.

Aside from the responsibilities, it is imperative for any person to understand the danger of the climate change. This phenomena can ruin the planet as well as the people who dwell on it. It can be the end of our existence. We must step it up and fight back the climate change alongside our government. Assume yourself living under the dangerousness of the climate change. Obviously, we need to worry about the surviving. Hence, we have to defeat the climate change no matter what it takes.

The aforesaid evidence insinuates that humankind must be enthusiastic in regards to the climate change. Taking all the points into account, I have a robust belief that every folk need to take care of the Earth.