Government: Conserve endangered species or human being is more important. Both views and opinion?

the interests of human or animals protection

In recent years, human beings have suffered from many urgent problems : diseases, environmental problems, etc so national and local authorities face an ethical dilemma if they allocate resource to wildlife protection. While many people consider that the interests of human welfare should be a government priority, I agree with those who argue that steps must be taken to prevent the further loss of animal.

On the one hand, dealing with issue which exert its detrimental effect on human is high on the government agenda. Firstly, government should spend their budget on this healthcare system. As a matter of fact, hospitals have been overwhelmed by ill patients as a result of Covid-19 pathogens having injected millions of people as well as killing 2% of those infected. Hence, although maintaining stable health system is of great expense, national budget should be most prioritised with a view to ensuring good public health. For instance, almost countries are greatly investing in scientific research such as simulation of these viruses to find a cure and develop antibiotics for this risky disease. Secondly, in terms of education, nations and individuals must place the importance on tackling education problems. Since education serves as a remedy for heightening people' intellect, the number of illiterate people must be low as much as possible. In poor countries, especially regions suffering from extreme weather, students are unlikely to be given permission to go to school due their financial burden. government, as a consequence, should build up educational infrastructures and support people with destitute living by fully charging tuition fees for them to encourage their children to follow formal education.

On the other hand, I concur with those who argue that nations and citizens also need to conserve species which are on the brink of extinction. The red list of endangered species is increasing every year.If wildlife extinction continues, then humans may face an ecological crisis which impacts their own survival. For example, if the practice of whaling by using electrical pulse fishing is not halted, the ecosystems of our oceans will be altered forever, affecting the fish stocks on which so many communities depend for living. Secondly, conserving wild animals means protecting the habitats in which they live, such as rainforests and wetlands. Without preserving animals, habitat destruction would occur, triggering climate change which pose an imminent

to our food productivity and environment.

To recapitulate, endangered species must be preserved by countries and humans as these animals play an integral role in the development of human beings. National and local authorities should combine expenses on both protection of animals as well as human population