Government Should Control Water Consumption - the utilizing of this resource is consumed excessively

IELTS Task 2:

As water is a valuable resource, government all over the world should control how much water their citizens use.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Water always been an essential supply of human which is limited in some parts of the world. Although it is important for the government to watch closely upon their residents consumption of water, it is not urgent for them to limit the usage of water.

There is no doubt that the government should be aware of the amount of water which is used in their areas because the utilizing of this resource is consumed excessively. Taking Indonesia as an example, the growth of population affected in their consuming of water to the extent that the short of supply on the dam when it was a dry season which has resulted that some places cannot get enough water. It is thus clear that ensuring the consume of water so it is not immoderate is the government responsibility.

However, it does not mean that such rule should be apply widespread. Firstly, although more than two third of earth is water, some countries especially in middle-east do not get abundant amount of water, so cutting the stock in that places will only increase the suffering of the residents. Also, some places like India always experience the flood every year, but the other residences face the drought. In addition, water is one of the basic needs for human beings such as oxygen, so that controlling their consumption should not be done.

To conclude, the government should guarantee the water supply of their area without restricting the water supply. The best solution will be for the government provide water supply by managing the distribution where it is insufficient and it will available for all inhabitants.