IELTS TASK 2: should government encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas?

IELTS WRITING TASK 2: TRAFFIC / TRANSPORT

Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Does advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that traffic and accommodation problems riddled with endless struggles and mistakes are experiencing a trend of escalating inexorably. It is suggested that government should encourage some businesses to leave densely populated areas and start their new enterprises in less crowded areas. I, however, strongly believe that the potential advantages do not overweigh the disadvantages because of concern about productivity and efficiency.

Moving to the rural areas is tantamount to new shifts in discovering a distinctive and fruitful market in order to offer a chance for the marketing and promotion. Clearly, when expanding horizons, companies tend to leave their own safe zones and have valuable opportunities to sell products, exchange empirical knowledge and upgrade their reputations among certain areas. Additionally, there will be a substantial triumph in industries and economics if enterprises succeed in advertising their products. Chief among these, it ensures the cooperation of communities as more people realize that not all businesses are run with the sole purpose of making as much profit as possible for their owners. As a result, it would form an intimate connector between city dwellers and residents in countryside, thus leading to satisfaction and long-lasting compromising.

Notwithstanding, leaving their own home and hiding apart from issues in traffic and accommodation to settle down businesses in less densely populated areas could not be perceived as a plausible method because government should lavish more insights and reverences on tackling the current problems. Firstly, not all companies should be encouraged to relocate. Tobacco companies epitomize their harmful products pointing at consumers so introducing these types of companies to the press not only create more troubles but also deteriorate general living standard. Secondly, when there is a vast majority of businesses move to the countryside, it will be rapidly industrialized and ended up crowded areas. Again, there would be traffic and accommodation problems in countryside rather the old cities that had been abandoned by their government. Thirdly, it is not the matter of the rural areas' features compared to the threats in pollution. To be more specific, changing locations is inextricably tied to concomitant waste discharged from some companies catering human needs such as agricultural pesticides.

In conclusion, moving to the rural areas may be a great initiative in some cases, but it needs foremost consideration from all possible aspects.