IELTS: Should government hold all the responsibility of society or even people are respon.

It is widely-held belief that Government should take care of all the issues in the society and public intervention is not important . But , at the same time there is a strong counter argument amongst some section of people that public should participate and give their helping hand for a better society. However , I personally subscribe to the view that public intervention also plays a vital role in shaping a better society .

It is generally believed that Government should take care of all the activities in the society . This is mainly because , people are afraid that if there is public involvement in general issues going in society , there is a huge chance , that certain laws are broken and some people may be misguided and do what ever they want . There might be a chance of parallel power growing opposite to government and rules of government. For example , there are several mafia groups which resolves land issues or conflicts between people , by taking law into their hands.

On the other hand , there are certain group of people who vehemently contend that , every individual in the society should put their hands together for the betterment of society . One of the main reason why this view is held is that , government can't come to each and every individual every day and satisfy their needs and resolve their issues . Every citizen should feel responsible and take care of other citizens around them and help them . For example , there might be a emergency operation case for a patient where he needs to be treated on spot , and to sanction money from government it has lots of procedures and approvals to be done from authorities . It will be too late . In such situations people around him can volunteer and fund him and save his life. Similarly , there are numerous cases and issues where government can't help immediately . People around him should feel responsible and with humanity lend their hand of support for a cheerful society .

Thus , it is evident that from all discussion till now that , both the arguments carry significance and neither can be refuted outright . Nonetheless , I personally subscribe to proposition that , until and unless people intervention is not harmful to others and are in bound of the rules and laws , people are most welcomed and encouraged to show their responsibility towards the betterment of society .