Government should invest to the elderly' livings or they should save money for their future

Financial support for older people

There is a growing concern revolving around money funding for people when they become older. Whereas some might assume that the government is responsible for the elderly in the society, those who oppose to the abovementioned opinion also have their own respective idea that residents should save more money for their future. Personally, I firmly believe that both authorities and aged people are involved in this duty.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that the elderly dwellers still make up a great number of proportion in the society, if the government prioritizes expenditure on them, It will come out with high quality living criteria for all the community. To be precise, not only do they invest to look after the older, they also persuade residents to work more productively and bring more profits for countries without worrying about their lives in the future. For example, in Japan, people do neither have to get married in the early age nor give birth as they will receive the state's support policy when getting old such as retirement salary, nursing house,... The Japanese government decision-making has a great influence on the development of national economy because the workforce contribute all their capacity to work in order to guarantee a sucessful career.

On the other hand, there will be also an undeniable benefit if they care about their living standards in advanced. Firstly, local authorites provide the elderly with finite funds, thus they will have difficulty in meeting all their demands. There are lots of needs for the elderly, health insurance, transportation fee, medical systems for example. It would mean that people can live more independently by accumulating fund for a long-lasting time. In addtion, old people perhaps need the enthusiastic caring from their children before receiving an assistance from the government.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that both authorities and seniors persons ought to join hand to notice the old people's living.