Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects

Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. Do you agree or disagree?

science should obtain more concern

It is said that government funding for education should give preference to science-based subjects over others, in an attempt to help boost a countries future development and progress. Despite of the advantages of other disciplines to national progress, personally I strongly believe that science is the primary contributor.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that the study of many other subjects of education can also attribute to a countries progress. For instance, the arts allow societies and individuals to express themselves creatively through mediums such as music, film and other art forms. It can help to improve the quality of people's lives and fill the lifetime with human well-being.

On the other hand, I content that science should be allocated more financial resources by the authorities for several reasons. Firstly, science is the origin of development in all fields. For example, in the research of history, science is the main tool to gain a better understanding of humanity. Secondly, the scientific and technological development of each country reflects the position of the whole nation. There are a great deal of prosperous countries in the world that have great scientific advances. Furthermore, science makes an important contribution to the survival and improvement of human beings. As a result, almost products which everyone is consuming are outcome of the study of scientific researches. In the other aspect, people are trying to find out the best measure for environment protection through science.

In conclusion, the authorities should give all disciplines financial support to help towards a countries overall development. It is better that science should be obtained more concerns.