Government should pay more attention to the encouragement in altering the energy resources

Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words

Government as the key policy maker in the country should pay more attention to the encouragement in altering the energy resources to be more eco-friendly. I frankly agree to opine that the promotion of alternative energy should be improved as the government are the central attention of the citizens as well as the environment now becomes vulnerable due to the state of global warming.

To begin with, when the government support more on the energy resource changes, this condition will dramatically raise the citizen awareness, either civil or notable people. Societies tend to obey more on the obligation that their authority have designed. Therefore, the alternative-energy campaign will be more effective and valuable to succeed. For instance, when the United States of America and China, as the biggest greenhouse gases emitters, officially ratified the Paris Climate Change Agreement in September 2016, it will be the proof that government show the leadership and lead by example.

By the ruler promotions, the tendency of the energy consumption will move to the other sectors that generally decrease myriad pollutions from dumping waste or producing fumes. The ecology needs more attention in terms of the high-level of fossil energy having deteriorated the nature condition. That the government, for example, try to cut the use of coal for industries and give the choices to move on the gas energy triggers a new trend for many companies to convert their power source to be safer for the ecosystem.

To conclude, I do believe that the support from the authority to undertake the energy alteration will rather be highlighted by the general public and this action will overcome the adverse impact of climate change.