Ielts task2: Government plans for global warming

governments should pay more attention to this matter

To control environmental damage and global warming caused by the air travel industry, the governments worldwide agree to extend the cost of flying in hope that people will fly less and reduce the carbon dioxide released to the atmosphere. I agree with the plans however, the governments should pay more consideration on the drawbacks raised along with the plans' progression.

The price of flying tickets increases would consequently lead to a lower demand for air traveling. The air companies should consider to reduce the number of flights and plains in general. Moreover, the higher flying free would be an incentive for both the airline organizations and plains producer that higher technology released less air pollution should be invented. Because nowadays, people are more aware of the environmental effect of their machinery. For example, if they can choose between a normal car and an eco-friendly car, most people will decide to buy the second one.

On the other hand, the price-increasing plans also have some weaknesses. First, instead of using airline traveling, people's choices turn into train, car, board, ... that are time-consuming and furthermore, the amount of pollution would increase as the longer time that the travel needed. It is likely that the more vehicles used individually, the more trafic jam and carbon dioxide released. The governments had better prepare plans for alternative public transportation before pricing higher flying free.

In summary, decreasing the number of air traveling is a good idea for lower the environmental damage. However, the governments should fulfill the plans by including further consideration in alternative vehicles.