IELTS;A government's role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure

A government's role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure (roads, water supplies, etc.). All other services (education, health, social security) should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community.

The primary function of every government is to provide basic needs to their countrymen Irrespective of poor, rich or any other differences. Privatization might affect people badly because there are many poor students, patients, workers completely relied on government funds. Thus, giving control to private groups or individual in the community will compromise things.

Firstly, In India, government spends around 200 Lakh crore rupees/annum for health care. Indian Health Care System has implemented a new plan called "AROGYA SHREE" which helps poor people(annual income less than 1 Lakh rupees) to access any government hospital for free medical emergency's. Similarly, In Canada health care is absolutely free. In fact even United States is trying to introduce Obama Care, not yet though. Hence, Privatization cannot provide above plans that are saving some millions of valuable lives.

Furthermore, In Germany 90% of universities provide free education based on few pre-requisites. In fact education is primary right of every citizen in Germany. Thus, Germany stands tall on literacy rates around the world. Similarly, there are many countries which are introducing education plans for poor students Irrespective of their credentials or any educational achievements. While privatization cannot provide free education to poor students. In fact no private firm or university or school in any country would give a chance for any student only based on his economical status-excluding merit of student. But government from ages doing it successfully. Similarly, Social Security is primary right of every citizen in any country but privatization might tag a price to it.

In addition to this, limiting a government role for defence or urban infrastructure will be an unwise decision. In fact considering the significance of basic needs-Education, Health and Social Security are primary where as Defense and Urban Infrastructure has to be always secondary for government. Thus, government role in above mentioned examples is very vital which can be seen or experienced daily.