Government should spend more money on education than recreation and sports, essay

Government should spend more money on education than recreation and sports, do you agree or disagree?

Investment should be more for education rather than public entertainment and games by national authorities. It is certainly that the entertainment and games are both necessary for public fun and fund raising for economic activities but the priority should be given funding on education for both the citizen's capacity enhancement and ultimate national achievement.

Literacy is the vital for every person by which he can read and write for good

communication purpose and without this the whole things remain dark for

such individual's whole life. If we think about the past era most of the people were ignorant and they were back warded in every aspect of life and even they suffered very hard life like diseases, famine and devastated lower life standards. In past few decades the education has been revolutionized the whole world only few people are struggling for bread winning compared to previous days. Education has brought the changes not only the capacity enhancement of a person but also it has changed the whole world that invented the technology and ultimately life became more progressive, more safety and more easier.

Education has enhanced in understanding of people and it created civilized society as compared to past barbaric society. The education has given more emphasis in people's know how in variety of fields like better transportation, well being of health, and democratic governments. The credit goes to the education which has improved many things for example most severe diseases like malaria has been eradicated, this all requires the skills like to become a pilot, doctor, and a good businessman all need a good education. As a result many countries like US, Japan and many European countries have progressed very fast. These countries are certainly investing more money in the field of research and development for the betterment of life and nation.

Alternatively, Sports and recreational activities are equally important for public entertainment which not merely provides public fun but also generates huge

Money which creates employments but funding in this field seems meager amount as compared to whole bunch of people's education that is certainly outsights.

In conclusion, funding more in education is primary requisite for people's literacy; better know how, technology development, sophisticated life and ultimately well being of whole society and the nation.