IELTS task 2: Government should spend more money in works of art

Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I completely agree with the idea of government should support more works of art like paintings and statues in city in term of finance to display them in better places.

A lot of works of art deserve being placed in a formal place instead of any store or even warehouses. A piece of art is a wonderful result of artist's creativity and hard work or even sacrifice important things. They definitely put 100% effort into those arts and consider them as their child. Paintings or statues is not only beautiful as its appearance but also contains profound lessons or reflects a whole specific historical era. For instant, looking at a painting of Old Quarter by Bui Xuan Phai, Vietnamese people can easily conceive how previous generation live and work, this is also significant historical evidence to research about this period of time.

Investing in place for works of art is absolute proper decision, government will see numerous of advantages if they do so. Building picture galleries or museums to exhibit more valuable pictures, sculpture will promise a relatively bright scenario. Firstly, galleries are a model of business which can make huge revenue for artist and nation and furthermore contributing to boost GDP. Seconly,this is a effective way to promote vietnamese culture to foreigners worldwide and lure more visitors to Vietnam. Last but not least, if we can reserve works of arts well the more and more valueable it become because it is witness for history.

In conclusion , government should make places for more worthy works of art because of variety of advantages and potential benefits