IELTS Government-sponsored space travel wasted money and effort of our generation

Topic:

Space travel to the moon is cited as a big step for the mankind. Some people think it made little difference to our daily lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Essay:

Spaced travel, like enormous dream of scientists, has made a great achievement when the spaceman had the first step on the moon in 1960s. It is said that human's life is different from before and people will gain benefit from the space exploration. However, behind the space travel, government will over invest result in several problems.

First of all, travel space need to invest huge money to establish institutes, construct machine and cultivate amount of scientists. The investment, nevertheless, could never come back. The budget of space exploration could exclude other important budgets like social welfare which maybe more urgent for some group. In this case, space competition is far from people's daily life.

Another point is that government should take more responsibility to face and preserve earth environment rather than to explore space. Global warming, for example, is a serious problem that causes extreme climate change. The government should make polices to stop it worse and worse. It is not easy to find another plant like earth which breeds so many creatures and have such sophisticate ecosystem.

In conclusion, although space exploration takes human further to an unknown area, the government still need to consider how to balance the different requirement of people. The authority may concentrate on the urgent problems, instead of spending unreasonable money and effort on the immense space research.

Question:

If I hope to add another paragraph to make my argument more stronger before the conclusion, what could I say?