The government should use the money invested in arts to spent in public services

Hi, can you give me a grade to this IELTS essay?

Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extend do you agree with this view?

A portion of our society believes that government should use the money invested in arts to spent in public services. It is agreed that arts are important to the expression of a culture, therefore can't be forgotten by the governments. Firstly, this essay will discuss the importance of the arts to the population and, secondly, it will discuss the necessity of art's investment.

Arts are the mainly way to express the culture and the history moment of a society. By the pint, dance, music, literature, people can express their felling, their diversity and tell the history of an society or a political moment for other people from all over the world. For instance, in Brazil, during the dictatorship there were are many censorship, therefore the expression of artist were limited by the dictator. However, there were many artist who are fighting against the dictatorship who expressed hidden their arts by music, literature, dance. Some lyrics had the power to join and give hope for those who wanted to live in a democratic country. One music, in special, became famous due to deceive the faultfinder and got be approved. Nowadays this music which is called "Cálice" is studied in the most of history books and is a mark of the fight against the dictatorship.

Arts, also, are often poorly funded. Besides of the importance of public service to the society, arts can't be excluded of the public budget. Government should reserve a parcel of society income to invest in arts, therefore they are going to invest in the culture their own citizen and it maybe returnee economically with tourism . For instance, one of the portfolios of Brazil is the Carnival, which is a big party knowledge by all the world. The investment in the music, dance, paints and other types of arts during the Carnival attack million of people from different parts the world to Brazil.

Therefore, arts shows the culture of a society, a political moment, a history of a country. Thus, if government stop to spent money in theater, music, literature, dance they are going censor those artist in an indirect way and lose money with tourism.