The government is wasting money on arts? Arts is required to express our thoughts and feelings.

Topic: Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that money could be better spent in elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

These days, the government has allocated funds on public facilities as well as the arts. It is often supposed that spending on the arts is waste of money. Although some people consider that it is significant to spend money on public services, I prefer spending on the arts and I feel that it bring enormous benefits toward society giving a new horizon of life.

There are numerous motivations for spending an imperative amount of the government budget on public services. First and foremost, these services are the things such as infrastructures improvement and transportation system, and these things determine the quality of life which most of people will want to have. In addition to this, more spending money on hospitals means the improvement of health of our society. Another reason is that sufficient fund for education indicates that the nation will be well- educated in future. As a consequence, the educated nation will be able to attain more opportunity for its prosperity.

However, arts are a way of expressing thoughts and feelings that cannot be convey in term of word. The arts, such as painting, literature and sculptures impart own culture, values, believes and tradition towards new generation. For instant, young people not only come to know about their own cultural history which is presented by artist in so many ways like theater performances, but also earn immense pleasure. Thus, it helps us to release some stress in life, so it should not be negated. The government should allocate funds for the arts so that it can be developed.

To conclude, a major part of government budgets usually goes to provide public facilities which is highly demanded by all, but the arts are also required to express our thoughts and feeling to all. Despite of having positive impact of public-service sectors, I prefer more investing on highly demanding arts sectors.