Governments &Companies should share their scientific discoveries

With the development of scientific technology human unveils so many secrets hidden before that we are able to look much deeper into the world of nature and innovate the life we are experiencing.

Madam Curiae, the brilliant female scientist who discover radium and polonium, advocated that the advancement of science should be shared by the groupe of human. However, I cannot agree the view that governments and businesses reveal their scientific discoveries to each other.

Science is what modern nations cares most about. The progress of science is accomplished at the cost of money, energy and the intellecture of numerous scientists. None of the achievements of science is a piece of cake. When the scientific researches have much to do with national defense and state security, they are funded by the government. If these discoveries are divulged, they will soon be accessible to other countries. Once these countries steal the technology, they may manage to invent something superior to that of the original countries, which may leave the original countries to an unfavorable condition.

When it is applied to the field of business, things remain the same. The purpose of company is to get profit. When a significant scientific discovery is made, a large amount of money and a great deal of job have been devoted to the process. If, at this time, the company fatuously shares its discovery with other companies, other companies are able to benefit from the discovery without making any effort. And the original company harvests nothing but seeing other companies taking advantage of your effort.

Admittedly, sharing scientific discoveries will definitely gives boost to the overall development of science. But we cannot overlook the fact neither governments nor businesses is selfless. While sharing scientific discoveries among businesses will cause the financial loss of one side, the same action amongs governments will trigger armed conflicts ever wars. For example, if the US reveals its nuclear technology to the North Korea, this vicious regime will definitely invade the South Korea with the help of advanced nuclear weapon and finally bring turmoil to the East Asia.

Sharing respective scientific discoveries is devastating to both nations and businesses. None of nations or businesses can bear the aftermath of scientific secret leakage.