Are governments and corporations the only organizations that can enhance the environment?

responsibility for solving the problems of environment

Please help me review my essay. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

There is a common belief that governments and corporations are the only organizations that can enhance the environment, and individuals do not have responsibility for it. I reckon that all of them have contributed to the improvement of our environment, so I do disagree with the one-sided belief mentioned.

On the one hand, the efforts made to enhance the environment are more likely to be successful with the aid of governments and corporations. With scientific researches supported by them, a lot of effective approaches are launched to resolve the problems related to our environment, which can save time and money in the fight against the environmental crisis. For example, UNEF gives financial aids for a cluster of researchers to seek a solution in the hopes of getting rid of the waste plastic that is ubiquitous at every corner in the world.

On the other hand, individuals whose roles in the improvement of our environment are seemingly underestimated also play pivotal parts in the fight against the crisis. They obey most of the rules enacted by the governments, which makes the progress to resolve the problems easier. For example, most households make efforts to divide the rubbish based on its characteristics, which can ease the process of categorizing it.

In conclusion, although governments and corporations have a larger responsibility for solving the problems, nobody can deny the significant roles of individuals.