Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today

Kindly check out for any corrections.

Question: Government should focus on solving immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

It is always quoted that today is the best time to begin the work. One may or may not get a fruitful result for the future plans. Future is always a mystery and unexpected. It is always a better thing to do today's work instead of planning for a big future.I agree with the above sentence that government should focus on solving immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

A government can provide best results only when it is executing the plans as organized. A good government always focuses on solving the immediate problems faced by the people. In addition, it will have a fore sight on the countries development in the near future. For example, if there are severe floods in part of the country and on the other side scientists wanted funds for an invention for future purpose which needs an exorbitant amount. Instead of providing huge funds for the scientific research it would be better for the government to supply the needs of the people in the flood prone area. Consequently, many lives can be saved by proving the basic needs of life. Besides being helpful it should also take measures that the same situation must not arise in the future.

In contrast, a government must focus on the future in addition to the present. For example, if government does not think about its budget plan for the future then government will be jeopardized. Its actions will be raise many eyebrows giving rise to many unanswered questions. In order to get rid of all these it is necessary for a government to focus on its future plans also.Certainly a government can get a positive feedback from the people.

In conclusion,it is clear that a government should solve immediate problems as well as focus on the future. Moreover, a good government completes today's task anticipating on the future plans.Therefore a government should work the present first ,then focus on the future growth.