Governments and individuals collective responsibility may be solution for the global warming.

One of the most controversial issues nowadays is related to global warming, as it creates serious negative repercussions for individuals and the society as a whole. In this essay, I will discuss some possible reasons of the matter and several methods that individuals and government can take to address global warming.

First of all, the main reason of global warming is the growing amount of greenhouse gases. The greenhouse gases are consisted by various gases, but the most typical factor is Carbon Dioxide, which is mostly produced by air pollution. Due to the development of technology, Carbon Dioxide is emitted from too many places such as factories and vehicles. Furthermore, forest destruction for obtaining raw material can also cause to expel a huge amount of CO2 by burning lots of trees.

In terms of solution, there are some actions that government could take. Firstly, government may establish some regulations for factories to limit the amount of Carbon Dioxide emission. Also government can make effort to develop some renewable energy sources which do not affect the environment.

Furthermore individuals should also take responsibility to address global warming. They can carry out from very simple tasks such as riding bicycle or walking for short distances and taking public transportations for longer distances instead of driving their own vehicles. Planting a lot of trees would also be a great way.

In conclusion, it is clear that air pollution is the primary factor that causes global warming and it would bring some negative consequences. Nevertheless, if government and individuals share a collective responsibility, then it may well become possible to offer some solutions.