Governments ought to allocate their budget to railways rather than roads

Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words

Some people believe that governments ought to allocate their budget to railways rather than roads. In my perspectives, I totally agree with this statement because of its effectiveness and environmental friendliness.

It is undeniable that improved and modern railway system can solve the problem of traffic congestion. Railways such as Mass Rapid Train totally meet the demand for time-saving, which plays a immensely crucial role in people's lives. Before the development of the railway systems, previous workers experienced a mass-issue related to traffic jam due to the rush hour and overpopulation. As a result, they had to spend more time travelling on the roads and did not derive any benefits from it. Beside that, modern rails with self-driving system allow people to be entitled to relax or working while travelling to work, so they possibly can have more time fulfill all obligations of their work. Not only do the drivers suffer from exhausted and tired after driving long distance, they also become more depressed when being drowning in deadlines. Railways system also provide safety for children whose parents cannot pick up them at school.

It goes without saying that railway system is more environmentally friendly than private vehicles. If more and more people turn to use subway trains or MRT, the number of private cars on the roads can reduce dramatically by considerable percentage. As a consequence, smoke released into the air from cars and illness related to respiratory organs will be decreased

In conclusion, railway system has made significant contribution the development of the country, after undergoing a dramatic change in technique which require hugh amount of money from the government. Not only does the this mode of transport have influence on people's work, it is also more environmentally friendly than private ones.