Grades help motivate or discourage students to learn?

Some students feel that grades help motivate student to learn. Others feel that grades can discourage students from learning.

I am of the personal opinion that grades help motivate students to learn has far better benefits than learn students without grades, and such an opinion is based on the reasons elaborated on below.

Basically, I believe grades help students in progress, which I suppose can be best illustrated by the student could be right competitive together, it has helped them for higher ability to learn. Another point to consider is, some students have shameful and may be spreading themselves from others. This I suppose can be exemplified by when they were place in the low level from top students then they could not adapt to their friends. Whats more, it has been said that professors could be easily teach them based on their ability, and I cannot but agree with such a statement, a typical instance being all of students do not have same level, so students with top levels was faster learn than low levels students with this information the teachers might be better teach to them.

However, I can also see the merits of use of the grade for students. Frist the of all I think divide students to different group could be best way for correct education to them, as in the case of improve learning, high self-confidence and high efficiency were result this method. In addition, I believe grades might be gives students a sense of accomplishment, for instance they were had more try and more motivate for get upper level or stay in their level.

To sum up many argument, and based on the reasons elaborated, above I would like to reiterate that I believe some students feel that grades help motivate for learning to have for better advantages than education without given grades.