Grades are the motivation for students to study better, they can create a competitive environment

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades

(marks) encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and

examples to support your opinion

Grades are the motivation for students to study better, because marks can create for you a competitive environment. More than that, it is an indicator if you are prepared to step your foot outside the comfort zone or not. This essay will clarify why grades will compel students to learn.

There are abundance of students who are also study with you. They will be rated as you ,thus, once if you find out that somebody has a better mark than you. Hence, it will force you to learn and surpass the person who obtained the higher mark than you last time. By grading students, class will become a huge competition between many students. It is inevitably to feel jealous seeing someone who has better mark than you. However, this cannot apply to everyone, since there are plenty of people who could get dismay quite easily. To clarify it , a large group of people especially these days tend to consider themselves weak or not capable of anything. Consequently, once they see someone is better than them, then they will resign. In other words, not many spirits can overcome the pressure the move forward. However, as time goes by, they will realize that it is necessary to be jealous when it comes to marks or grades.

Furthermore, mark is the thing that statistically show you your performance. It can greatly affect you in a positive way. Since, most of people on this planet knows that school or university usually associated with your future works or jobs. In other words, it usually turns out that people who studied well at school have a tendency to execute their work or job well. Despite this possibility, again this does not apply to everybody, due to everyone's spirit and lucks. There are many people who studied well at school, however, they did not have enough practical experience or patience or lucks to succeed in this cruel world. After all, everything can possible on this planet.

Aforementioned reasons examine that grades do encourage people to comprehend new knowledge. For the reason that, it grades make the atmosphere more competitive. Moreover, grades indicate whether you will be good enough to handle your future job or not. Hence, it will motive you to study as well.