Graduates should travel and work for a period of time instead of going directly to university

TOPIC: [IELTS task 2]Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.

break from education

Before embarking on college, some young people are advised to have a trip or apply for a job for a short of time. The following paper will clarify that gaining experience is the biggest benifit of this and a reduced motivation to study is the primary drawback.

Travelling or working is one of the most possitive outside activities that will help student to widen their knowledge about the world. They can be taught how to live as an aldult and directly enjoy what happened around them instead of learning about it in theory by books. The Time recently reported that a timid America girl named J had a trip to Africa by herself in summer vacation, and then she came back with a lot of changes, from her apperance to her character. She's become much more confident and known exactly how to behave well with the others, especially her sisters.She can communicate with her friends and is in a good relationship now.

on the other word, despite these advantages, some of students often get used to working and travelling, so the do not agree to return to university. They are fond of all journeys and jobs they did as well as they can perceive the pressure and exhaution of study. The British goverment foud that 26% of students never come back to school after a gap-year.

In conclusion, taking a break from education can advantageous as it can allow people to learn some life skills and experience new things, however, it is a negatve issue if they do not keep on studying at college.