IELTS TASK 2: Grandparents are the best nurturer for children's growth

Some parents think that childcare centers provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better cares for their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is generally argued that children age below 7 years should be entered in the childcare since it provides the most appropriate support, while others who have a busy working time believe that grandparents is the best option for caring their generation. Whereas childcare offers a lot of professional staffs to look for those children, I believe that own family is the great trusted nurturer.

Childcare center is the beneficial place for parents who want to protect the growth of their children since the fully-trained staffs are offered there. It is because the company has improved the capacity of their employees by giving more experiences based on their tasks in training center before permitting them to enter the real job. For example, my friend's mother has worked as a baby sitter since 5 years. Initially, she should follow a compulsory training with other employees for 3 months where they are taught how to serve suitably a child who has unpredictable mood.

However, some parents who do not have available time for their children since they have to finish their work tend to choose grandparents as the great choice to entrust their children growth. Grandparents are trusted people since they have a direct relation and a strong responsibility with their grandchild. Most children in my region are entrusted by their grandparents since their parents should spend most of their time in working field. Interestingly, those children present a great performance in their social skills such as interacting appropriately with others in their daily life. It is proven that direction from grandparents has noticeable positive effects in their grandchild growth. Therefore, I believe that the best nurturer for children is grandparents as they have learnt how to educate children since several decades.

To conclude, although sorts of advanced attendances are offered in childcare, each member of a family is the best supporter for children's growth as the closest relation is formed.