(IELTS) What's the greatest invention in the modern world?

Motorised flight is the greatest invention in the modern world. No other invention has influenced our lives more significantly. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Motorised fight, indeed, is an essential invention in recent society. But when people add it a precise title-the greatest invention-in order to emphasis its importance. I wonder that a large majority of opponents will put on a question mark at the end of the title like me.

Time-saving must be an obvious advantage, popping into people's mind. As the accelerated development of the modern world, that time is money has been viewed as one of the golden principles. When the disaster, such as earthquake, takes place, rescuers from home and abroad come to the first site within an hour. Without motorised flight, more lives will pass away when the rescuers struggle in the way. Therefore, it is reasonable for us to admit the importance of motorised flight in the modern world.

On the other hand, we can illustrate lots of inventions that have significantly influenced our lives. Computer should be in the list. We can stay at home and grasp the changeable information in every minute because of Internet. In addition, distance education provides a whole new way of study, breaking the geographical constraint for all kinds of citizens. This change is huge compared with the previous time when a piece of envelop will take up to two weeks to deliver.

To conclude, computer is just an example. So many inventions can be named as the crucial inventions in the modern world as they dramatically change our lives in every minute in terms of study, work and urgent events. It is hard to judge which one is the greatest although there are different degrees among them. But each of them will make difference in various situations. Thus I take the view that it is meaningless to compare the importance of inventions as no one is more superior than the other.