Group learning or individual learning is better?

choice of learning method

Essay topics: Some people believe that students in schools learn better when they study in groups. Others say school students learn better when they study on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many believe that group learning will be more effective than individual learning for students, whereas, there is a contradictory notion about the superiority of individual learning. In this essay, will explore both sides of the debate and give my opinion.

To begin with, individual learning enhances the concentration of students. This is because learning alone will prevent pupils from distraction from their teammate's discussion. Especially, to a lot of students who are introverts, it is onerous for them to come up with an idea when they are in crowd. Furthermore, studying by their own will improve the ability of working independently. A group include a lot of students in different levels and some are more talented than others will increase the possibility of develop the habit of just relying on these talented students. When they work alone without support from other, they learn by themselves; hence, their other soft skills like researching, seeking, also improve.

On the other hand, group learning has is own benefits. Several students with different strengths and weaknesses can make up for each other. Specifically, if one person gives an idea and other will develop and nourish it, make it to become the best version of this group by giving their perspectives. Human being usually finds hard to realize their own mistakes so working together is a good way to take improve myself by objective and friendly judgment from teammates. Besides, it will improve teamwork skills of students. Even if you detest working with others but in our modern society, it is unavoidable. Therefore, it will give the students the best preparation for the working environment in the future.

To sum up, two types of learning method have their own pros and cons. In educational environment we can combine these and use them flexibly in particular period of learning as well as in specific students.