"All group & organization should function as teams" - Essay Evaluation

All group & organization should function as teams in which everyone makes decisions & shares responsibilities and duties. Reponsibility delegation is effective wayto get work done.

I agree with the opinion mentioned above as long as group and organization is under umbrella of one organization. Team work is the ability to work towards common vision even if the vision gets blurry.

Team as the name goes is group of people working together for same goal. It can be inferred from a soccer team or cricket team that has one common goal of winning the match and each individual is not individual centric and all players work as team. Each player also share specific responsibility on ground ad makes the on spot decisions for teams benefit. Likewise in any organization also team work bring more harmony if each individual know its roles & responsibilities.

In a team it is important to have delegation of authority rather than one central authority unlike in a dictatorship type structure. Making task leaders bring in sense of belongingness among team members and given them sense of achievement once one task is completed. For example in public sector companies where most of the authorities are vested in one central department of one central body it delays the process, it is not lean and it hampers confidence of an individual group.

We have seen examples of one person holding power or authority back at Iraq or Egypt and the repercussions of it. We have also seen the examples of MNC's in service sector in India the teams are given indivual responsibilities & duties to perform and result is growth of 30% yoy.

Thus team work with delegation of responsibility is best way of achieving any common goal of organization. Someone said Coming Together is Beginning, Keeping Together is Progress and Working together is Success.