IN GROUPS or ALONE? The way of study depends on students and the lessons. Task 2

Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education is window of the world. Owing to the fact that young generations have to study not only formal education but also informal education. According to people, study in groups is more effective for pupils to acquire knowledge, while others think that self-study is better for them.

I personally state that both of views have their own benefit in boardening their science.

There are some lessons that some students cannot study by group since lessons need more concentration. For example, survey in Jakarta, Indonesia proves that pupils get high score in logical lessons, such as mathematics and physics, when they have their own time to understand the subjects themselves. Thus, self-study is absolutely essential for particular subjects.

However, many school suggests their students to study in group as it can improve pupil's skill. Afterwards, it make them more active for solving their problems together with their friends. Moreover, study in group teach student about moral values such as tolerance and sharing. For instance, students must appreciate other students who have less understanding about some lessons and they must teach them until they get it. In addition, students who frequently study together have many experiences since the often share about their problems each other. There is no doubt that study in groups has enhanced their academic skill and soft skill.

To sum up, the way of study depends on students and the lessons. They have their own style to study. It is imperative that if the subject need more concentration, it will be better studying alone, yet if the lessons need more interaction and cooperation, study in groups is the best way.