Growing number of young people isn't necessarily only an advantage

Please give me a band score if you can. Thank you for helping me.

WORKING AGE POPULATION

At present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some countries have working age populations which include a large proportion of residents in their early adulthood. While this type of population has various drawbacks, I believe that its advantages can outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, a population which is full of young adults may cause a series of problems affecting the country's society and economy. Firstly, the growing number of young people might lead to unemployment, as the more candidates there are, the more competitive the job market becomes. Unemployed citizens living in poverty will commit crimes like robbery or behave antisocially. Secondly, owing to the large number of residents, governments cannot provide enough education facilities, healthcare services as well as food supplies, thus people have lower standard of living and quality of life. Finally, the lack of accommodation and other facilities will eventually result in deforestation and environmental destruction.

On the other hand, the advantages a young population brings to a nation are enormous. The prime benefit is that nations full of economically active people will have a large well-educated workforce for high-tech areas, which has a vital role in the fast-paced modern world. Along with a skilled labor force, the population provides its country with a growing market for many manufactured products. Also, people of working age provides a large tax base and are able to take care of both young and elderly dependents as well as afford advanced education for their offspring.

In conclusion, in this fast-moving global economy, having more young adults than elderly inhabitants certainly brings about more pros than cons.