'a guideline should be provided to students' - Cambridge 5 task 2

Hi there, would you please help me in my essay?

Thank you in advance.

In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

To be away from education for just a limited (ed?) period is becoming a challengeable issue these days. Specially pros and corns of having a gap between high school years and higher education is too disputable subject. In my point of view it is not only a good idea to have a year off before university but also it is strongly valuable and advisable for young people.

To improve students' revenue at university, it is a good idea to have a rest before start this important stage of their life. If this period bounds to just one year (not any more), students can have a year of enjoy, (and?) rest and get pleasure from it. As a result they (will?) would gain sufficient energy to continue their education.

Furthermore some students may prefer to go to work and got (get, obtain?) a better perspective of their future career. According to this pre-experiment they can make more wisely and open-eyed decision for their profession. In this way the rate of regretful of their choice will be decrease.

Nevertheless I believe that a guideline should be provided to students to prepare them how to use this year in a right manner. Since there are always some students who want to scape from school, it would be a vital (?) issue to teach them how to apply (use?) this valuable time.

In conclusion having a year off before starting university degree can have several advantages for students. Specially if a preparation plan teaches them how to profit this time wisely.