Happiness-is it difficult to define? ielts task2

Please check my writing and help me improve it! Thank you very much!

Happiness is very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important for achieving happiness?

It is clear that happiness is the thing people always want to pursue and try their best by all means to achieve . However, it is very hard to define happiness fully and each person seems to have his own definition. In this essay I am concerned about importance of happiness, difficulties in defining it and factors for happiness achievement.

Firstly, in my opinion , happiness is emotions and feelings that you have when our material and spiritual demands are satisfied. Happiness is very important to life because it make life meaningful. It is hope of a happy life that people work hard for learning money and create new values to improve their living conditions. It's desire of happiness that soldiers are devoted their lives to fight against enemies and protect peace of their countries. It's happiness that promote human beings to use their minds and hands for discovering new things and creating such a modern society .

Secondly, the main reason for difficulties in defining happiness is that each individual has different demands and the degree of satisfaction varies in each person. For example, when a businessman can exploit intellectual ablilities, physical strength and necessary skills to fulfill his goals in career, he will be successful. His ablilites are recognized and appreciated. He has a comfortable life with a big house , a good car, a beautiful wife and lovely children. He feels satisfied with his life and we can say that he achieve happiness. However, even a fisherman who has to work hard everyday in the sea can achieve happiness. He loves his job ,feels pleased with his daily work results and has sound sleep at night. We can also say that he 's a happy man. Sometimes, happiness is very simple such as a kiss from a lover, a hug from friends, a smile from a stranger or a comfort from natural beauty.

Thirdly, happiness seems to depend on many factors. Happiness will surely come to people who know what they want clearly and how to get it exactly. Therefore, hard work and non-stop study ,optimistic viewpoints and positive attitudes will be happiness's basis. In fact, some successful people still not feel happy because they are not satisfied with themselves. It is good that a person isn't pleased wit h his present and want to improve his life, however, he had better hold tightly what he has and try his best in the future.

In conclusion, happiness make a beautiful and colorful life.If we have clear plans ,be ready to face up with difficulties, work hard and respect our results, we will achieve happiness.