Happiness is extremely crucial to people's life, there are several methods to increase it

Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is true that happiness is extremely crucial to people's life, whereas it is an abstract ideal to be define. There are several basic methods to increase the levels of happiness.

The state of happiness is abstract. People learn the ideal of being happy from media, books and academics, whereas it is difficult to define because it depends on people's goals, background and physical health conditions. For example, people living in a democratic country think that living in North Korea is a disaster. However, according to a recent survey, it revealed that North Korea citizens' the levels of happiness are higher than people living in a democratic country, such South Korea, because they fell satisfied. As a result, those reasons make it difficult to define.

Even though happiness is hard to define, there are various basic factors to get happy. Firstly, a healthy body usually contributes to a healthy mind, so doing exercise is one of the ways to achieve happiness. According to the recent study from Harvard University, it revealed that people who do vigorous exercise every day tend to have low chance to suffer mental problems, comparing to people who live a sedentary lifestyle. Secondly, having emotional support and daily conversation with families or friends is other factors. People are social animals, if they do not fit in certain groups they would like to, they are inclined to feel isolated and loneliness. The feelings of those will lead people to be unhappy. Finally, finding something you love is also important to achieve happiness because you can get satisfaction and sense of confidence from them; thus, you will be happy.

In conclusion, while the state of happy is an abstract idea, there still are several ways to get happy. (290)