"What is Happiness?" - A short essay about Hapiness

What is Happiness?

In the ancient world back, many philosophers such as Epicures and Stoics were trying to reach and achieve happiness in many different ways. In today's world, many people are trying to reach and achieve happiness via many ways that depend on the personal perspective of people. I am going to discuses about how to find the true happiness and about how people describe their inner conditions in many special ways. Although some people describe the word happiness according to their personal perspective, true happiness does not depend on things that are around because it is within everyone.

The term happiness is a state of mind or the personal feelings characterized by pleasure, delight, love, contentment, enjoyment, joy, satisfaction and entertainment all together. People always want to achieve and find happiness in their life, so they can be happy. Some people have different ideas describing their inner feelings. Also, some people have unique ideas about how to find happiness.

The first important point is that the term happiness can be described by an individual according to his or her personal perspective. What makes you happy and what makes me happy are different things. Individuals depict their inner emotions in a different way that you cannot compare with each other, so there might be a lot of definitions. For example, some people think that when they move to another house, things will be better, some people think that when they have enough money, everything will be astonishing, some people think that when they change their jobs, they will be happier, and some people think that they can be happy when they get a lot of friends. As a result, happiness can be portrayed in many different ways by people according to their personal point of view.

The second significant point is that individuals or people in general should not run for it because it is already within everyone. True happiness lies within each of us, and true happiness does not depend on the things that are around us. True happiness is not through getting or having. Things around us such as getting or having a lot of money do not give us the real happiness that people need because having a lot of money is something temporary, and money causes greed. For example, if a person has about $100.000, he will always try not to decrease the amount of money, and he will be so sad when he has lost a bit. Also, money is a temporary thing that sometimes people have and sometimes people do not, so it would be better if you do not considered the money as an important thing in your life.

In conclusion, our life has many meaningful things, and there are many people who are interested to be happy. Every one expresses his personal condition in a different way that you should not compare with another. Also, individuals should not run or search for happiness because it is already within everyone.